<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-1"?>

The Blue Anchor Inn


Brewery | History | B&B | Events | Photo Gallery | Home | 

 Events      

 

                            Free admittance to all events unless specified.

DATE EVENT COMMENTS
Every Thursday from 8pm SESSION NIGHT   * All styles of music welcome but none that might be of an offensive nature.  Richard, or his deputy ,say is final!
Every Monday  from 26th September 2016 at 8.30pm QUIZ NIGHT   Teams or individual.  Great prizes.  Come along and have some fun!
March 2017
Thursday 16th March 2017 at 8pm SESSION NIGHT  SARAH McQUAID  with her own songs and DADGAD guitar  * All styles of music welcome but none that might be of an offensive nature.  Richard, or his deputy ,say is final!
Friday 17th March 2017 at 9pm CROSSED 4
Saturday 18th March 2017 at 9pm DISCO IN KERNOW
Thursday 23rd March 2017 at 8pm SESSION NIGHT  FALMOUTH SESSION  Irish and English traditional with fiddle, guitar and whistle.  * All styles of music welcome but none that might be of an offensive nature.  Richard, or his deputy ,say is final!
Friday 24th March 2017 at 9pm NUCLEAR BLUES
Saturday 25th March 2017 at 9pm HEAD SMASH BUFFALO JUMP
Thursday 30th March 2017 at 8pm SESSION NIGHT  PETER WRAY  Traditional English folk tunes and sparkling guitar.  * All styles of music welcome but none that might be of an offensive nature.  Richard, or his deputy ,say is final!
Thursday 30th March to Sunday 2nd April SPRING BEER FESTIVAL  20 Ales and Ciders from far and wide. ENTERTAINMENT   Friday 31st March 9pm THE ROOSTERS.  
APRIL 2017
Saturday 1st and Sunday 2nd  SPRING BEER FESTIVAL  20 Ales and Ciders from far and wide. Saturday 1st April 3pm BELFAST BUSKER, 6pm BT EXPERIENCE and 9pm ELEMENTARY PENGUIN
Sunday 2nd April 2017 at 12 noon to11pm  HEART:BEATS  in aid of THE BRITISH HEART FOUNDATION & RCH CARDIAC UNIT 5 minimum donation please for 2 stages including: The Roosters, Not The Beatles, No Apologies, Bobby's Helmet, Steve Heller, 3 Minute Warning, Los Palmos 7, Old Fashioned Lover Boys etc etc.
Friday 7th April 2017 at 9pm CAHOOTY
Saturday 8th April 2017 at 9pm TRIP TYCH
Sunday 9th April 2017 at 8pm  BOB LOVE 
Friday 14th April 2017 at 9pm BOB SEYMOUR
Saturday 15th April 2017 at 9pm CALL 2 ARMS
Sunday 16th April 2017 at 8pm  THE ROOSTERS
Friday 21st April 2017 at 9pm VIV
Saturday 22nd April 2017 at 9pm BOBBY'S HELMET
Sunday 23rd April 2017 at 8pm  THE DOWLING THING
Sunday 30th April 2017 at 8pm  REVOLVER

The Blue Anchor Inn, 50 Coinagehall Street, Helston, Cornwall, England, TR13 8EL
(01326) 562821
 theblueanchor@btconnect.com